Activity 4: Sketching in the garden

 

 

This weeks activity was to make six photographs with three representational and three abstract drawings. Knowing that I was going to use an eraser, I simply used a pen for this activity. The first three pictures which I drew are representational of the garden and the last three pictures are abstract of the garden. Unfortunately, I am out of the state so I went on google to pick out the pictures from the Japanese garden at csulb. For the first three pictures, I drew out the important part of the garden such as the bridge and waterfall as a representation of the garden, as shown above. The last three pictures were more abstract so I simply drew it more vague from the original photographs. Overall, it was fun to sketch without using an eraser.

Leave a Reply

